Al-Saeed University began to offer its educational and academic work in 2004 under the name of the College of Islamic Sciences. It was officially established with license No. 477 of 2004 issued by the Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research. Undergraduate study officially commenced in the college at the beginning of July of the same year in its two Quran and Sharia Sciences departments as its first-degree programs.
In the context of the expansion of the college and its response to meet the demands of the community and its labour market, the Ministerial Resolution (No. 4 of (2006) was issued to transform the college into the College of Islamic, and Applied Sciences and some new departments were inaugurated. In 2008, the college celebrated the graduation of the first batch of students enrolled in the different majors.
In the academic year 2009/2010, the college began to offer programs at the BA level in English Language, Pharmacy, Medical Laboratories, Nursing, Accounting, Business Administration, Finance and Banking Sciences, Marketing, Computer Sciences and Sharia and Law. In the following academic year, 2011/2012, a Bachelor program in Oral and Dental Medicine was introduced. A new phase of expansion and development began with issuing the Resolution of the Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research (No. 227 of 2013) to transfer the College of Islamic and Applied Sciences to Al-Saeed University with five Faculties currently offering a total of 16 undergraduate programs. 


Al-Saeed Univeristy

Taiz, Yemen, Box : 4999

Tel : 04271558/60 , Fax : 04271564

Email :